Shared Stacks

Learn how to share access to your Stacks with other Ample Cloud Users

In certain cases you may want to grant access to your applications to customers, co-workers, or clients in order for them to manage billing, download invoices, or manage their application data via Database Sync.

To share access to a stack you have created and its applications with other Ample Cloud Users, navigate to Stack → Settings → Stack Permissions

Shared Stacks and Stacks Permissions Tabs


From the Stack Permissions Tab and click “Share Stack”. Enter the email address of the Ample Cloud user you would like to give access to your stack. 

Remember: the person you are inviting must have an existing Ample Cloud Account to be given access.
Share Stack Form

Once you have added a user, they will appear in your Stack Permissions and the stack will appear in their Console with a share icon indicating that the stack has been shared with them.

Shared Stack Indicator

To remove a user from a stack click "Remove User" and confirm. You can always add the user back later if needed.

Remove User Button

Leaving a Stack

If stack has been shared with you, you can remove it by navigating to Stack → Settings → General and clicking the "Leave Stack" button. At this time, only the stack creator can grant access to the stack. 

Leave Stack button
Remember: Once you leave a Stack, the owner will need to add you again to regain access.
Save time, money, and expensive engineering resources by leveraging our purpose built applications.

Join top brands from around the world who are already growing their businesses with Ample Cloud.
Get Started